COM0014 – Blog #2: Communication Styles

My latest blog/vlog for my Digital Communication class as part of the Social Media Certificate program at Algonquin College. What communication style works best for you?

You can find Bill Simmons’ latest column for reference here.

About Tim Bayer

I'm a 24-year-old aspiring youth pastor from Ontario, Canada and living in Maryland, USA.

Posted on March 21, 2013, in Vlog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great points and I like that you challenged the ideas expressed in the course curriculum. I agree with you, too. I’ve heard that for SEO, you want at least 300 words. I tend to run around 7-800, though easier topics I try to top out at 500. My view is that as long as someone has a purpose to the length, I think number of words is irrelevant. For businesses to keep attention that long can be surprising, but it does happen. As you said, you have to be able to grab people’s attention and give them a reason to keep reading. And it can’t be linkbait headlines!

Leave a comment